Society of excellence


An elite collective of executives, who have been identified by MAIP as individuals of distinction. To be inducted into the society, an individual must be the recipient of one of the following awards:

  • Gladiator

  • MAIP Agency of the Year

  • MAIPer to Watch

  • Pantheon

  • Paragon
  • MAIP Mentor of the Year

  • MAIP Distinguished Alumni

  • The Clarence Leroy Holte MAIP Fellow of the Year

  • The One Club / MAIP Creative Fellow of the Year

About the Awards


The Gladiator Award is a symbol of extraordinary achievement and fearlessness in the corporate arena.  Its recipients have been steadfast and unyielding in their pursuit to challenge conventional wisdom and transcend the status quo.

This modern-day Gladiator is the highest caliber executive who takes great pride in leveraging their individual talent to propel their superiors, peers and those that they lead toward the best possible future. This leader is the embodiment of the highest standard of excellence in their organization and community.

Past recipients include:

Gladiator_Doug + Jeff.jpg

Doug Alligood
EVP, Horizontal Markets & Chairman, Diversity Council

Tiffany R. Warren, 2013
SVP, Chief Diversity Officer, Omnicom Group
Founder, ADCOLOR

maip agency of the year

The MAIP Agency of the Year Award was established to recognize an agency who has made significant contributions to the Multicultural Advertising Intern Program and its alumni.

Past recipients include:

Agency of the Year

Agency of the Year
2014 + 2015

mccann worldgroup 2013.png

Agency of the Year

maipers to watcH 2016

MAIPers to Watch are selected MAIP alumni, who have made significant strides in their career, recognized as high potentials within their agency and community, and have graduated from the program within the past 10 years.



Natasha Aswani, 2007
Associate Creative Director
Entree Health - Omnicom Health Group

Arielle Calderon, 2010
Director of Community BuzzFeed

Lauren Johnson, 2007
Brand Group Director
Horizon Media


Christena J. Pyle, 2007
Director of Diversity & Inclusion - Omnicom Group
ADCOLOR Director 

Emely Perez, 2011
J. Walter Thompson

Elaine Welteroth, 2007
Teen Vogue



The Pantheon Award is given to a transformational leader who is highly regarded as a cultivator, supporter and champion of multicultural talent. This individual has been recognized as a pillar of unwavering strength amongst peers, superiors and the community at-large, for their efforts to propel the advertising and media industry forward in the area of diversity and inclusion.

Past recipients include:

Tony Weisman

Sallie Mars_2012.jpg

Susan Credle
Global Chief Creative Officer

Renetta 2014.jpg

Renetta McCann
Chief Talent Officer
Leo Burnett


Paragons represent the epitome of top diverse talent within the MAIP community.  Those selected are highly regarded by their peers, inside and outside, the industry for the impact he/she has made within their agency, company and/or community.  They serve as role models for future generations of talent as they've proven that they can conquer any and all challenges presented to them. 

MAIP Mentor of the year

The Mentor of the Year Award honors an individual who has gone above and beyond their responsibilities to provide consistent guidance and outreach to their mentee. They’ve not only showcased genuine interest in the rising talent of our community but has also provided excellent direction and fostered the skills necessary for professional and personal success.

Past recipients include:

Tracy Wong
Chairman, Co-Founder

Chris 2014.jpg

Chris Lorn, MAIP 2011
Sr. Analyst
Big Spaceship

Aaron 2013.jpg

Aaron Padin
Head of Design

the clarence leroy holte maip fellow of the year award

The Clarence Leroy Holte MAIP Fellow of the Year Award was established to recognize the MAIP fellow who best exemplifies the passion for advertising, leadership, poise and compassion exhibited by the award’s namesake.

Past recipients include:

Michael Butts
Account Manager
McCann Erickson NY

Jake Quintanilla
Account Executive
DigitasLBi NY


Donovan Triplett
Jr. Account Planner
BBDO Atlanta

the one club / maip creative fellow of the year

Combining our efforts to recognize the many unique creative fellows nationwide who exhibit a real passion and the promise for the creative advertising field, MAIP and The One Club are pleased to announce The One Club MAIP “Creative Fellow of the Year” Award. Inspired by a 2011 MAIP creative fellow whose resolve to overcome obstacles to become, not just the top creative fellow, but the finest creative in the agency, this new award represents the unrelenting spirit and drive we are looking for in the next generation of our industry’s creative advertising professionals.

Past recipients include:

Ramla Ali

Paulomi 2012.jpg

Amy Lai
Art Director, Student
Miami Ad School

Candace 2014.jpg

Candace Queen, MAIP 2014
Associate Art Director